Sandpiper Beacon Hotel Reviews

Take a look at what our guests have to say...


The Sandpiper Beacon brings you so much more than other hotels and resorts in Panama City Beach!

Don't just take our word for it... See what our guests are saying about their vacation here at the "Fun Place!"

The Fun Place!

I have been staying in this very hotel since I was a little girl. This place is one of the best places on Earth and I would not want to stay anywhere else.

I have enjoyed it throughout the years. The sandpiper has so many fun activities and things for the kids.

The staff is overall amazing and kind. I always enjoy the pools and the resort its self. The rooms are always clean as well as the pool area.

Everything about this hotel is awesome and is the best resort in all of Panama! Thank you Sandpiper Beacon for a wonderful stay every time!

Sandpiper Beacon Review 12

Sammy ~ Huntsville, AL
May 2015

Mom and Daughter Getaway

Had a great time. We loved our stay.

Everything is right there. Don't even have to leave to go anywhere.

I would stay there again. Loved it.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 11

Jennifer ~ Dalton, GA
April 2015

The Fun Place

Really enjoyed staying April 19th - April 22.

We have stayed here 4 times in the past. I recommend this place. Love the choice of pools.

The best place on Panama City Beach and close to where you ever want to visit.

Our room was clean, and the staff was very friendly.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 10

Calvin ~ Anniston, AL
April 2015

I Love This Place

I have stayed here several times and absolutely love this place.

My whole family goes and we always enjoy ourselves. The staff are nice, the place is clean, they are very family friendly, and the prices are reasonable.

In fact, I have two trips planned for this year already at Sandpiper!

Sandpiper Beacon Review 9

Megan ~ Lebanon, KY
April 2015

BIG thumbs up

First, let me say that this hotel gets a BIG thumbs up for proximity, entertainment and service. My companion and I arrived in Panama City, not knowing what to expect. We found that the hotel that we booked was an hour from the beach, with stuffy amenities, smoky rooms and nosey service.

On our last night, we looked for a place close to the beach. Although the room was not large, we were on the beach, so who cared. This is exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of room outside to lay in a hammock or just sit in a swing to relax.

We had a wonderful time because we found this spot, and guess what; it was the same price we paid for the smoky upper-class hotel that was an hour away.

I know where I'm staying when I return. The woman at the front desk, was one of the best hostess-I believe she was German...Keep doing what you do!

I'll be back, definitely!

Sandpiper Beacon Review 8

Carol ~ Atlanta, GA
April 2015

LOVED This Place

I stayed at Sandpiper Beacon last Spring Break and it was the perfect place! It is right on the beach AND it has a club that you get into for free every night... You EVEN get to pass the other people in line!

It was a gorgeous place and wasn't that expensive! I can't wait to come back!

Didn't get to come this Spring Break, but I am coming back for the summer! SOOOOOO EXCITED

Sandpiper Beacon Review 7

Falisaty ~ Mount Airy, NC
April 2015

The True Fun Place

The Sandpiper holds their motto to be true. This resort is everything you could want and more!

They have so many things to do within the resort that you would never have to leave the resort. From mini golf to the Tiki Bar at this place is amazing.

I have been here 3 times, and never regretted staying here. I do not think that I would stay anywhere else in Panama City Beach.

I really recommend this hotel to anyone. Spring Breakers, or the ordinary family vacation.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 1

Kara ~ Monroe, OH
March 2015

Awesome Place To Stay!

This place is an awesome place to stay. At first reading the reviews we were a little skeptical, but I am so glad we didn't listen to them!

My husband and I stayed at the Sandpiper for the first time 3 years ago and haven't stayed anywhere else.

You can literally not leave the resort and have everything you need. Food, drinks, activities for the kids, etc. You name it its there.

We try to make it down at least once a year if not twice and enjoy it every time.

It's affordable and a great place for families.

Go ENJOY the Sandpiper, you'll be glad you did.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 2

Lyndsay ~ Richmond, KY
March 2015

Best Vacation Ever!

My husband and I took our honeymoon at the Sandpiper Beacon, and where our room was located was perfect.

The beach was at our front door along with the Tiki Bar and hot tub! The activities were fun.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

We actually just booked our vacation to go again in may for our 3 year anniversary and I wouldn't pick any other place than the Sandpiper!

Sandpiper Beacon Review 3

Felicia ~ Jennings, LA
February 2015

An Amazing Weekend!

My family and I stayed with y'all Feb 19-22. This was my boys' first time ever to Florida and Panama City Beach. It was amazing.

It was in the 20's when we arrived and our room was nice and warm. Our partial view was a full view. This was the best.

My boys' faces when they saw the ocean were priceless! Thank y'all for an amazing time. We will be staying with y'all again this summer.

Oh and your housekeeping service kept our room very clean. My youngest son carries a puppy around and we left him in the room and they always made it look like he was the one cleaning the room. It was very sweet. Thank you for that.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 4

Crystal ~ Irondale, AL
February 2015

Wonderful place to stay

My family and I stayed at the Sandpiper Beacon for 2 days last weekend. We were very impressed with all the kid friendly amenities available to us.

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, to meeting Robert by the pool area, and finally to the very helpful staff in the gift shop who fitted my grandkids with swim masks.

We will definitely return & always recommend your hotel in the future.

Sandpiper Beacon Review 5

Janice ~ Selbyville, DE
February 2015

sandpiper beacon facebook